Monday, January 9, 2012

How to reserve my previous elements after re-joining to BIM project?

Hi Everyone!

Today we have an ArchiCAD Tip for BIM Server users.


In the Middle East, the size of the projects are not comparable with the rest of the world. 40-50 thousand m2 projects are quite common and part of our lives.

This makes the use of BIM Server extremely crucial and majority of our clients are using it actively in all their projects.


Of course we are receiving a lot of questions on how to use BIM Server in a more efficient way.

Today's tip is the answer to the most common question.

Q:
"Once I leave the teamwork project, all my elements are released automatically. When I re-join to the project, how to reserve my previous elements?"

A:
"It's time to learn "Selections" palette:)

Our implementation specialist created a 2 minutes video explaining this.
Enjoy...



Diyane Koseoglu
Jothi Shanmugam
www.bimes.com

No comments:

Post a Comment